previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

left undone

My gramps just died. And I will find a flight home. I am in shock. People die. I can hardly believe it. And my parents are still in flight. They didn't make it in time. To say good-bye. I cry for them. Denial would've been easier if they had seen him bad. But they will miss that stage--only see him dead. No last words. And I will go home. So much left undone... So sad... But i could not defeat my FATIGUE any more than he could DEATH. So much left undone for all of us...I will get a flight and ride trains tomorrow--one last time.

celeste

left undone, ck [2007-10-29]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]