previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

Phew! We�d accidentally neglected our Supergold membership and allowed all of the photos connected to our entries to expire. I was worried that they were gone forever. BUT, after signing up again, they are safe and sound and everything�s back to normal. Now that we�ve finally got a computer it�ll be easier to write on the site.

There�s no use in trying to catch up. There�s too much. But I�ll try to give the highlights.

D�ana. Believe it or not, Celeste and I have made amends with D�ana�a feat that I didn�t think was possible. I�ll chalk this one up to Celeste�s good nature. That woman (Celeste) had every reason to demonize D�ana but thanks to a whole new possibility of relating to people has turned her most struggling relationship into something really cool. We�re teaching again, subbing mostly, back at the studio. It feels great to be back there. I�m unabashedly proud of that place. I can�t help it. I should be. I worked my ass off to make that place beautiful. There�s no way that we�d ever partner with D�ana again, but we�re happy to be teaching there and to be on good terms with her. In fact, it was her who gave us this computer that I�m typing on. How�s that for reconciliation?

Last week Hugger Mugger, a major yoga products company, photographed me for their catalogue and ad�s for Yoga Journal, etc. It was a big feather in my cap. I�m really grateful for the opportunity. I don�t feel particularly worthy to be doing such a high profile shoot, but like everything else, it seems I was the right guy in the right place at the right time. So it�s fun. Then a few days ago, Hugger Mugger filmed a mock class that they will be showing on ESPN. Crazy, eh? I never thought that I�d get this much exposure as a yoga teacher. Wild.

Currently, I�m sitting in one of my ritual places, the Coca Caf�, having finished a rich Italian Hot Cocoa. Ah, Chocolate. Life is good. I just finished a yoga class�an early one: 6:30 am. Today is great.

Cocoa Cafe [2004-02-20]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]