previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

I'm as ruddy faced as an old drunk man, or a yellow-haired girl in the islands.

But the pain's gone. Momentarily.

Thank everything good for hot, wet washcloths when you have a sinus and an ear infection, both. Ouch.

Following 2 months of crisis with D'ana stormed in 3 weeks of flu, only to be unabashedly directly followed by infections and antibiotics and pain-relievers that threaten to "damage the liver." Another 2 weeks of... what? I guess that's where my choice comes in--misery or growth.

My my, Celeste. What an opportunity to remain committed to being powerful and authentic and happy.

What an opportunity to thank good ole "Suffering Celeste" for sharing and to keep on being committed to my life and my joy.

What an opportunity to learn how to heal. To really heal this time.

What an opportunity to scratch in the air around me and in me: There's Nothing Wrong Here!!

To not freak out.

To not make this mean ANYTHING. It happened. I'm sick. I'll be well soon. And I'm determined to be authentic and powerful throughout all of it.

I no longer enjoy the kickbacks of playing the victim. It's an old, tired role for me, and yet it still kicks in when times get tough. But I'm learning now how to have new conversations with myself. To be with myself with love. To stand for myself and my freedom.

Thanks to Wolf Creek.

still sick?, ck [2003-12-03]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]