previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

Last night I dreamt that I could fly.

For Farhan's third birthday meal, we went to the Gasoowan temple to eat with the monk. He graciously drove picked us up and drove us back afterwards in the temple mini-van, a half-hour journey each way.

We ate bi bim bap a la vrais with the monk and a woman who comes to help regularly at the temple. We sat on the floor, amongst the shrines, Buddhas, bodhisattvas, gongs, bells, drums, and candles of the main and only room of this small temple.

After dinner, I performed a small concert for everyone and told them about my horns and Lester.

The monk practices a form of buddhism called Korean medicine buddhism. He heals and treats everything from physical pain, to emotional pain, future pain, and past pain. Both the monk and the woman who cooked our meal were familiar and gifted telepathic readers. So after our meal, and without solicitation, the monk began to read our auras, and tell us all about ourselves-- our present, past and futures. He could tell that Mindy has had two serious boyfriends and is still reeling emotionally from both. He could tell that Kerri's grandmother was sitting on her shoulder, keeping he company. On her other shoulder was her great, great grandfather who lived around the year 1847. My fathers mother was sitting on my right shoulder. If any of my deceased relatives would be hanging around it would have been her. After all, I'd just played the sax (I know she loves that), and was talking about her brother as well as her own funeral as I was explaining my saxophones. He didn't mention Lester, but I feel him all the time. Maybe a little less lately, though.

Then he started telling us about our futures and how long we would live, how we'd die, and how many kid's we'd have, how wealthy we'd be, how happy we'd be etc. Farhan will live until he was 77 or 78 and peacefully die in his sleep. He'll have a few children, marry when he is around 27 to someone who is on the same spiritual path as he and who has the same astrology as he. His monetary prosperity will vacillate: he'll make money and promptly spend it all.

Mindy, will mary when she is about 30, to the second of her next two serious boy friends. She'll have two kids, and her relationship with her husband will have its ups and downs. The monk saw a divorce with Mindy. Also, between the ages of 30 and 34, he saw that she''ll get into a car accident when she turns left onto a smaller road from a bigger road, and that she'll end up with a large scar on her face. He warned her to always drive slowly.

Kerri is going to meet her husband and get married within the next two years and be very, very happy for the rest of her long life. She is going to have 5 kids, two boys and three girls, and will be very prosperous and very generous with her wealth. I can see that. She practically wears her history on her face.

Laura has warm hips, but she needs to gain more energy from the ground. The monk saw two babies sitting on her hips. Despite their apparent warmth, her hips won't bare children so they will have to come through cesarean. She'll have bad luck with money, unfortunately.

Then he came to me. Both he and the woman from the temple grew very solemn. Previously, without asking, he told us that both Kerri (also Mormon) and I were Christians. "You pray every night to Jesus, don't you," he said. "Yes." "Don't stop praying. Pray every day." He paused for a few seconds and then said, "You have a very short life span." There was nothing else to tell about me. He didn't say how I'll die, he just said that I wasn't long on this earth.

My entire family dreams about me dying. Even my sister-in-law. My dad emailed me not to long ago and told me about a dream he'd had where Chris and I both went to Vietnam and Chris came back okay, but I came back "pretty messed up." Celeste dreams about me dying uncomfortably often.

Funny, I've always known I'd live for a long, long time.

Death at One's Elbow--Scottro [2003-06-27]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]