previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

"Just let me be," I say.
Sorry, Scott.
I have no desire to talk tonight.

Yes, the girl who tells you everything,
who's never heard of secrets,
has something to guard and hold tonight.

What, I don't know.

There is No desire to talk.
I neither want to dig myself further in
nor
speak like I know the way out.

I feel myself in a dark cloud,
suspended,
numb and stuck.

The energy I conjure for courage and change?
Gone.
The energy I pour into despair and doubt?
Gone.

Just an emptiness in its wake.
Which has no desire to be filled.

It is just me, left here, alone.
Except for, of course, the headache, exhaustion, swollen sinuses, and yellow infection on the toilet paper by my bed.

Nothing to say.
No tears to cry.

Welcome to my doubt.

digging in, ck [2007-07-12]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]