previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

on a walk today, i spontaneously decided to step into a little "Oriental Market." I was suprised and thrilled: it was all Korean!! i walked each aisle, looking upon each product, memories streaming in my mind. my throat was full, and i felt like if the woman at the counter had talked to me, i would surely cry. after noting the price of dor sot bi bim bap, hot pot bowls, i left and continued my walk, full of emotion. love for korea. love for jinsoon and her people and my time there. forever engraven on my heart.

hot pot [2004-11-22]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]