previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

I�m back into the yoga groove. Or, at least I�d consider my self out of the absence-of-yoga rut. I�m sporting yoga gear and prancing around the town looking like one of the reject finalist on Dance TV from Girls Just Want To Have Fun. Yep, it comes with the package. My hamstrings are as tight as banjo strings but hey, it�s all about the growth, right? The biggest surprise is the lack of elbow pain, the tennis elbow I suffered through during all of Korea. Go figure. I thought I�d aggravate it worse as I jumped back into doing chatarungas, low push-ups, the extra dip, and Thunderbolt.

I taught my first yoga class tonight. It went surprisingly well. Of course there weren�t as many people there as when D�ana teaches it, but can you blame them? That woman�s a goddess on the mat.

*******************

Today I blew into my tenor for about two hours, getting ready for a wedding on Saturday. Man, it feels good to sing again. And with that old horn. His horn. The other night, I opened the case for the first time in almost nine months and I could smell him again. His ghost is back. Do-wah Do-wah Do-wah Do-wah Do-wah Do-wah Do-wah.

It Don't Mean a Thing---Scottro [2003-06-19]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]