previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

I think I could become a professional people watcher. As I strolled around Boston today, nothing to do but to enjoy it, I�m sure I must have stared at countless people. I�m trying to orient myself here. Not spatial directions but how I fit in to all this craziness. In Korea, it made sense not to fit in�the only American many people had seen in their entire lives. But here, though I seem to look like every body else (sans the Ambercrombie and Fitch snappy-casual-rich-kid wear) but I don�t feel like I fit in. Maybe I�m still too used to being the weird one. I�m transposing weird onto myself even if I�m really similar. But I feel like I am different. Korea has changed me.

I am different--Scottro [2003-06-06]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]