previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

I wanted to share something about myself with Wa Pa Nim and Su Pa Nim because they have shared so much of their selves with me. So today I brought my saxophone and offered to perform a concert. Soo Pa Nim jumped up and down, giddy .

So, after practice, and feeling more than a little sheepish, I pulled out my horn to a small crowd of six or seven Kouk son do practitioners and played a little four-song concert. First Blue Skies. Next Misty. Then Autumn Leaves. Finally, Take Five. They all clapped for me when I finished.

What I couldn't say to them was how much jazz means to me, how much my horns mean to me, and how much of ME is being expressed as I breathe life into my horn. I wish I could tell them about the relationship between yoga and jazz, breath and life and music and me. But all I could do was smile and bow to thier applause.

Le Petit Concert--Scottro [2003-04-18]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]