previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

We had finally found the courage and assertiveness to confront our extremely loud, late party neighbors about their noise. We then suffered from their, oh, less than cordial (I'll save you from my clearer descriptions) responses. Still, it was remarkably quiet that weekend, so we decided to give them each a little note and a candy bar, thanking them for some great sleep and any efforts they were making on our behalf.

We found it amusing and slightly embarrassing to discover the next day that they had all been in Seoul over the weekend at an all-night, 2-day concert. Hence the silence in our little "dormitory." They were just being extremely loud late at night somewhere else. Oops.

So Scott and I remain in their heads the token little couple that likes to go to bed at night (comes with marriage, I find), get up in the early morning (I love it each time I do it, and I can count the times), eat at a vegetarian restaurant instead of the popular beef-bone restaurant of choice for the teachers here, and who turns down late-night clubbing and drinking and eating.

Hey, this all isn't too peculiar or difficult to understand: I just feel like crap enough on my own--without any intentional disruptions. For my part, I'm just starting to REALLY like the idea of feeling GOOD. That's about it. There isn't much else to explain the food/sleep/lifestyle choices. A clear mind, a fresh outlook, a joyful soul, and a body that responds to MOST of my energy needs (it's long been noted that my energy needs are impossible, so I give my body a break and a kiss for doing what it does)--what else could I want?

Some Good Sleep, ck [2002-12-17]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]