previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

scott's on an airplane from Asia to Boston.

and i'm watching blue and white patched skies and sunsets and thinking of him.

i'm playing with old friends and having the time of my life.

i'm singing with kiri to the Moulin Rouge soundtrack, giggling with delight at the summer night air and Ewan MacGregor's earnestness and bright smile.

i'm meeting with friendly realtors, learning a new language with them, and finding yoga studio spots.

i'm sitting, smiling, with d'ana in her red jeep, listening to soul music, cackling with joy at our studio finds.

i'm buying antiqued white chairs and mirrors at yard sales down the street.

i'm rollerblading and trying to let go of my thoughts, to open my mind up like the calm sky above me.

i'm wiping down white walls and buying happy, healthy groceries and sleeping on wood floors on my yoga mat.

i'm trying to stay rooted in my core, to not float away here. but i'm also trying to let myself flower in new ways at my petals. with new patterns and colors here. bright new leaves. but the same peaceful sunsets in my belly. that's my korean gift.

what i'm doing, ck [2003-05-31]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]