previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

I just spent the last hour typing here about how Scott and I have taken a deliberate but tentative step towards being "plugged" by buying a digital camera when I found out that the photo I was eager to upload was WAY too large, and then I accidently closed this window and lost what I wrote anyhow.

So much for technology.

So, after some cursings and kicks, I'm back to try it again, like a pouty cat who strides away from an insult, only to slouch back later to the kitchen and the scene of the crime, 'cause that's where her food bowl is.

Enter the yuppies.

When Scott's old monstrous black camera finally squealed out its last picture, we knew we had to do something drastic. And that something was buy pitiful throw-away cameras for two months. And then we decided we needed to do something else. My suggestion of a $20 Samsung here was snorted at by Scott. If we must purchase, he said, we must purchase quality (I can see that his loitering with my dad in his shed has paid off.) We don't need the best technology, but no sense buying junk, he argued. To that logic, I had no complaint.

So now we're sporting a $200 Sony Cybershot, which Scott battled for and won on the Internet.

I want to take all my lovelies around with me here, and seeing as I can't do that, instant images have got to be the next best thing. They'll spice up some dull entries, anyway.

(start the circus music)

So, watch our next entries as we accomplish some great (mental) acrobatics and manage to put pictures on the Web. (I know, I know, people have been doing this for a LONG time, but for me, it's like when I was a kid and picked up the phone for the first time, dialed a number written on my hand, and up and heard Diana's little voice in my ear.)

Enter the Yuppies [2002-05-26]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]