previous letter other letters leave a note next letter

Another 90 minutes in heaven--the Yuseong natural hot springs spa. Celeste and I both hoped that it would be what we needed to nail the coffin shut on our waning sicknesses.

This time, "the Scrubber" was there. As I sat in one of the mineral pools, I watched him work with awe. "The Scrubber" is a young, lean, muscular man whom you pay $10 to beat the dirt off of you. I mean quite literally beat.

"The Scrubber," wearing bright red swim trunks, invites his patrons to lay down on his table, and spends the next 15 minutes pounding, slapping, and scrubbing the body of said patron until he is raw. Then the patron stands up and walks away, as pink as the day he was born--I think as much from whoop-ed-ness as from sheer embarrassment at being scrubbed within an inch of his life-- to go relax in the sauna or pools.

I was particulary impressed when "the Scrubber" mounted a ledge near the table and then stood on his patron's back, riding him like a surfboard. He literally danced on his shoulders and then on his butt cheeks. Nice. I can't wait til it's my turn.

Do You Have a Vacancy for a Back Scrubber? [2002-12-12]
<< previous | next >>


Navigation

newest letter | older letters
leave us a note | send us an e-mail
thanks, diaryland


Last five letters

Gathering [2009-09-04]
Roll With It, Baby--Scottro [2008-03-17]
Hog's Day [2008-03-09]
Getting Grounded with Terry [2008-02-14]
Sharron [2008-02-13]